This is black

This is loud, this is cold, this is endless and I know, Growing up has just begun. But there’s a place we could find where this pain is useless. And we’ll forever be the young.
“it’s ten years now and im still learning to let go, its not the same without you theres no-one keeping time, you were the rhythm that was bringing us to life”. “All I can do is keep you closer now, cause i know you’re somewhere out there looking down. wherever you are, i hope you can see me smiling now”.

See me now, hear me out. Look for me tonight, and swear that nothings gonna break our hearts this time. Save me from myself, and be the soundtrack to these stories that I tell

Every wish we made is finally coming true“.

If you can find a way to reach me take your time, i could be underneath you, looking up to see you, from where we used to hide

a message sent with no reply, you used to hang on my every word, now they never come out right, I know it feels like I let you down, but I’m still around

I started out in the last slow motion scene, watching everyone change, made a map of the one way road from here, had no reason to stay” The catchy chorus begins with “I am awake and alive, there is something calling me, more than a moment in time, it’s a dream i’m following on my own“.

This is a black and white of you I found, I hang you up and then I pull you down“.

All I can think about is you and me drivin’ with a Saves The Day record on, we were singing ’til our voices were gone, and I was falling hard, you were barely hanging on

And now I wanna chase forever down, with you around

4am you called to spit some fire out, did you think that I would listen to you now“. “You got sadness twisted up with jealousy, show your fist to make them look like loyalty“. “Hate me all you want, i’ll be ok. I’m letting you go now“.

Are you there, putting all the words together, painting your new masterpiece. Ocean air, carrying reminders of that perfect pair that we used to be“. “Lost inbetween the truth and a dream, I’ve never been more ready to move on

Bring walls down, hear all my sound, let me back in, love me again



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0